Whitfield Lovell on campus, 2001.

2019 Faculty Artists*

Resident Faculty

Steve DiBenedetto

Chitra Ganesh (A ‘01, F ‘13)

Sung Hwan Kim (A ‘01)

Sondra Perry (A ‘13)

Lan Tuazon

Visiting Faculty

Malik Gaines & Alexandro Segade

Silvia Federici (Paul Mellon Distinguished Fellow)

Teresita Fernández

Josh Kline

Lucy Raven

Juan Sánchez (F ‘90)

*Tentative as of 4/9/19. Subject to change.


Lectures & Studio Visits

Resident Faculty Artists live on campus for the entire session and lecture on their work. Each Resident Faculty Artist meets individually with each participant during the summer, participate fully in the life of campus, and work alongside participants in their own studios. Visiting Faculty Artists come to Skowhegan for two to three days to lecture and provide critiques. Each participant meets with one Visiting Faculty Artist during the session. In addition to Resident and Visiting Artists, Skowhegan invites an individual who brings a perspective from outside the practice of visual arts to deliver the annual Paul Mellon Lecture. Poets, architects, philosophers, journalists, curators, historians, and choreographers have delivered the lecture over the years. 

Search our database of past visiting and resident Skowhegan faculty artists.

Lecture SERIES on campus

During the summer, Skowhegan hosts the Barbara Lee Lecture Series featuring Skowhegan’s Resident and Visiting Faculty Artists. The lectures take place on Skowhegan’s campus and are free and open to the public.

For further information on speakers and schedule, visit the Events page.


2018 Faculty Artists

Resident FacultY

Visiting Faculty